Election Terms

Term Lengths for Elected Officials

Elected officials in the City of Norton and their terms are as follows:
  • City Council - Four years
  • School Board - Four years
  • Sheriff - Four years
  • Treasurer - Four years
  • Commissioner of Revenue - Four years

City / County Representatives

The following represent the City of Norton and Wise County:
  • Clerk of Court - Eight years
  • Commonwealth Attorney - Four years
  • Sheriff - Four years

City of Norton Election Districts

The City of Norton is located in the following election districts:
  • 9th Congressional District
  • 1st House District
  • 38th Senate District

For More Information

If you have any questions, please contact the Registrar's Office at (276) 679-1162.